Holiday Fever

Published December 23, 2014 by lesleyhope

It’s been a longgggg time since I’ve last posted. Blame it on life going really, really well. Let’s see… since the last time I’ve posted there have been many things that have changed in my life. 1) I have gotten to do makeup for 2 real events and have REAL clients (pretty cool). 2) I have changed so many things in my makeup routine. 3) I have winged eyeliner down pat- I will write a how-to post shortly. 4) I tried Makeup Geek eyeshadows out and… I. Can’t. Even. I will begin this post with MUG…

I’m a makeup phene- but I have been in this game long enough that I know the difference between low quality and high quality. The MUG eyeshadows I purchased are the best quality shadows I have used. I got a variety of colors and I did buy only matte finishes. Matte, to me, is the hardest kind of finish in shadows to find a GOOD quality. These are creamy, none of them chalk, highly pigmented, unique colors, I could go on and on… To sum it up, I’m highly impressed with Marlena and her squad and I HIGHLY recommend these shades below.

IMG_0344

Left to right starting in the top left hand corner… Barcelona Beach, Peach Smoothie, Creme Brulee, Frappe, Latte, Preppy, Chickadee, Cupcake, Unexpected, Simply Marlena, Bitten, Corrupt.

IMG_0343

I am very pleased with the colors that I chose which are mainly pinks and neutrals but I needed good matte colors to put on my crease for everyday looks, smokey looks and nights out. These all hit it out of the park. I can use ANY of these (besides Corrupt) in my crease for whatever kind of look I am going for. I am beyond satisfied. The colors are all extremely versatile and just so great.

This post was weak, I know. It’s almost Christmas and I’m just excited to be able to post! Maybe I’ll swatch these better on my arm and update this. Maybe I won’t. I will blog at least one more time this week.

I hope everyone enjoys time with their families and friends.

Xoxo, Lesley Hope

3 comments on “Holiday Fever

  • Leave a Reply

